Lifestyle

SERVICE

The importance of service has always been present in my life. My parents stressed the idea of giving back and community involvement. In school, I consistently volunteered. When I was religious, I was very dedicated to service.

This isn’t some satirical article about volunteering. I truly believe that volunteering and community service are valuable activities individually and for society as a whole.

You might be wondering why I am posting about this. Well, I will be absent from blogging for about 10 days because I will be on a service trip (Savannah, Georgia). I want to stay in the moment, so I will not be posting during this time and I will rarely use social media. I will try to give updates of my trip in two weeks.

Thanks!

_______________________________________________

Social Media ♥

Instagram | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

