vegan

Benefits of Veganism

I do not judge anyone that eats meat. I just wanted to get that out-of-the-way first. I believe that going vegan is a personal choice. While it has been a very positive change for me, I understand that it is not feasible for every single person in the world.

There were two main reasons I decided to adopt a vegan lifestyle. The first reason was for my health. The other reason was I felt ethically pulled to veganism. Listed below are positive aspects of “going vegan” (in my opinion).

  1. Health. Research indicates that a healthy diet should be centered around fruits, veggies, and legumes (plant-based). Many doctors recommend reducing red meat intake and recommend cutting out processed food. Before I became vegan, I was sluggish and I had a lot of digestive issues. Now that my diet is plant-based, I have more energy, my skin has improved, and I have little to no digestive problems. Small amounts of lean meats can be healthy for you, but this leads to my next point.
  2. Ethics. To put it simply, I am against the mistreatment of animals. I do not agree with animals being treated as a product. While I know that some farm animals are free-range, industries do not have enough regulations. A company/brand can say that their animals are ethically treated, but there are no safeguards or standards to ensure ethical treatment. I have peace of mind knowing that what I put in my body has no ties to the mistreatment of creatures.
  3. Sustainability. Meat and dairy production uses so much water and energy. I’m not going to list statistics, but it is shocking that one hamburger uses 660 gallons of water. If you are on the path to a more sustainable living or you want to help out the environment, then I strongly recommend reducing your meat and dairy intake.
  4. Positivity. This aspect is hard to prove because it is personal to everyone. I feel more positive and untethered since I have been vegan. I don’t have much of explanation for this, this is just how I feel. I think when you align your values to your actions, then your quality of life improves.

Thanks for reading! I just want to reemphasize that I am not pressuring anyone into veganism, I just simply wanted to share some benefits I have noticed.

___________________________________

You might like these posts also!

Quinoa Patties

Thoughts on Minimalism

Social Media ♥

Instagram | Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Benefits of Veganism

  1. Much respect you lovely. I’ve been a strict vegetarian since my teens! I’ve tried veganism but I couldn’t stick to it as I couldn’t bear the nut milk alternatives! I like to think I’m much healthier than the ‘meat club’ ( my daughter’s words.-Also a veggie) 😂💞

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know! She’s never eaten meat in her life and she just turned 12. She’s a very proud veggie and adores animals. She came out with the meat club when she was about 5 and continues to say it. Always makes me smile 😘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

