Lifestyle · vegan

Quinoa Patties

Before I went vegan, I loved hamburgers. I know that is something I probably shouldn’t admit to, but it’s true. I have found that veggie burgers and quinoa patties are great alternatives to traditional burgers. It’s really not as complicated as you might think (only a few key ingredients). My recipe is listed below, but I am really bad about measuring out ingredients when I cook so please keep that in mind.

IMG_1689 (Edited)

Recipe: 

1 cup of corn (or 1/2 of a can)

1 cup of black beans (1/2 of a can)

Cooked quinoa (between 1-2 cups)

Seasoning (I used garlic, salt, onion powder, and pepper)

1 Tablespoon of olive oil

Lettuce, tomato, vegan mayo, and bread/tortilla

Preparation: Blend together corn, black beans, quinoa, and spices (I use a ninja blender). You could also use pinto beans if you don’t have black beans on hand. In a medium skillet, heat up olive oil (medium heat) and put a large spoonful of the mixture in the center of the skillet. Wait for one side to become crispy and then flip (approximately 5 minutes). Top with lettuce, tomato, and your favorite condiments.

This recipe makes 3-4 patties and takes about 30 minutes in total. Feel free to add different seasonings and make this recipe your own. Sometimes the patties don’t turn out symmetrical and they might crumble, but they are yummy!

______________________________________________________

*The featured image does not belong to me, it was retrieved from food.com. All other images are mine unless otherwise stated.

Connect with me!

Instagram | Tumblr

 

 

 

One thought on “Quinoa Patties

Leave a Reply

