Lifestyle

PERSPECTIVE

I could give you some BS quote about how others have it worse and how you just need a little perspective. Well, I am not going to do that. It’s okay to feel what you are feeling. Your emotions and reactions are not wrong, they can be misplaced, but they can never be wrong. Sometimes you have to truly feel what you are feeling.

I’m not saying that you should wallow in sadness. But, allowing yourself time to process your emotions can be beneficial in “moving on” from painful experiences. Other people go through terrible things and they might “have it worse”, but you shouldn’t feel guilty for having emotions. Bottling up feelings will not help you move on just as obsessing over the issue will not let you move on. A nice middle ground is the goal.

If you are experiencing certain feelings take a few moments to understand the emotions and why you are feeling that way. Unfortunately, we cannot easily forget events or people. In my opinion the best thing to do is to analyze and feel and then go about the rest of your day. When I try to ignore how I feel, I get more upset that I am upset and my entire day is consumed by my emotions. On the other hand, when I give myself a few moments to actually feel; I find it easier to have a peaceful day.

Today I was missing someone and it was a weird feeling. I didn’t dwell on it, but I took a couple of minutes and looked inward. After I understood the feeling, my attitude improved and I went about my day.

I’m sorry if this post seems all over the place. I hope this “perspective” has helped you in some way.

Thanks for reading!

______________________________________________________________

Instagram | Tumblr

4 thoughts on “PERSPECTIVE

Leave a Reply

