Lifestyle

Goodwill Haul 

Personally, I love going to thrift stores. It’s a great way to reuse and recycle clothes, books, and other possessions. I really don’t care if other people judge me for it, I will still go to thrift stores.

ls

Not too long ago, I went to my local Goodwill. I regularly donate items to Goodwill, but this time I went I  was a consumer. I was mostly trying to kill time–turns out I actually found some quality items.

I got three books that I am looking forward to reading. “The Five People You Meet In Heaven”, “American Creation”, and “The House Gun”. I  also purchased a necklace and blouses for school. Additionally, I got a gray sweater that I literally wear all the time, a flannel, and a pair of jeans. I didn’t keep my receipt, but the most expensive thing I bought was under $6. I know not everything at a thrift store is in good condition.But, I took my time and made sure the items I bought were in good condition.  If it turns out that I don’t like these items, then I only lost a few dollars so it’s no big deal!

I hope you enjoyed this and thanks for reading!

Instagram Tumblr | YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

