beauty

Flower Beauty Brand Review

I admire Drew Barrymore so when I saw her makeup range at Wal-Mart (Flower Beauty), I freaked out. First off, let’s talk about the packaging! I love white and gold so I was immediately drawn to the products. There is a good range of items: lip glosses/lipsticks, tinted moisturizers and foundations, powders, and eye products. I was surprised by how large of a selection there was because usually celebrity brands only have a few products. I purchased the mattifying loose powder in Translucent and the eyebrow pencil in deep brown.

img_1248-edited

I have read positive reviews about the loose powder so I decided to purchase it. I got the mattifying one and there is also an original. I used this in my t-zone and I stayed matte for the entire day and so far it has not caused irritation to my skin. It doesn’t give me a white flashback so that’s always good. The packaging is sleek and attractive. If you are wanting to try out this brand, I recommend picking this up!

Image result for flower beauty eyebrow pencil

I additionally purchased the eyebrow pencil. To me, this was an okay product. I thought it did the job, but I do not like bold brows. If you have thicker eyebrows, this would be a great buy because the tip is thicker. The shade is cool toned so it’s not going to look red and it’s not too waxy or stiff.

In general, I think this brand is awesome! It is affordable and the products are quality and the packaging is terrific. I am still experimenting with the products, but I am loving the brand so far. Also, all of the products are cruelty free! If you are at Wal-Mart, I suggest you give Flower Beauty a try!

Thanks for reading!

Connect With Me!

Instagram | Tumblr | YouTube

 

 

4 thoughts on “Flower Beauty Brand Review

Leave a Reply

