beauty · DIY · Lifestyle · skin

Benefits of Turmeric

Turmeric is an orange-colored spice from India. It comes from the ginger family and has been used for many years in Asian countries. Many people state that it is a powerful antioxidant and has anti-inflammatory properties.

I use it for general wellness and in my skincare. You can buy Turmeric in a powder form or you can buy it in capsule form. I get mine at Walgreen’s and I prefer the pill form. You can find it in any vitamin aisle in any store.

How I use:

When I had bad skin, I took two capsules of Turmeric per day. It really reduced redness and inflammation. I find that it doesn’t help existing breakouts, but it reduces the frequency of breakouts.

turmeric-front_grande

I also mix in the powder to my beauty products. I mix Turmeric with tea tree oil and I add these into my face masks. You can DIY a lot with Turmeric, I feel like I am always experimenting with this.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Benefits of Turmeric

Leave a Reply

