beauty · hair · skin

Drugstore Haul + Revies

Sorry about my lack of posts lately. I recently went shopping so of course I had to pick up some drugstore makeup and skincare. Listed below is everything I purchased along with some reviews.

E.l.f. Powder Brush

I actually love to use this brush as a foundation brush because of the flat-top shape. Just because it says powder doesn’t mean that’s how you have to use it. This is really affordable and blends makeup nicely.

Covergirl Matte BB Cream

I wanted to try this because I like the Covergirl tinted moisturizer. This has more coverage and it is marketed towards people with combo/oily skin. Overall, I like this product. I’m still searching for a perfect BB cream though.

Physician’s Formula Mascara (Cat Eye Collection)

If I’m being completely honest I got this product because of the cool packaging. I picked up the shade in ultra black. This is supposed to lengthen and volumize lashes and give a cat eye effect. This is a nice mascara, it is not clumpy and it definitely gives the lashes more volume. A downside to this product is that it doesn’t lengthen so much, but it does last all day without smudging. I would say that I’m neutral about this mascara, but I do not regret buying it.

Equate Original Clean Cleansing Towlettes

I have repurchased these many times. These makeup remover wipes are very affordable and very simple. They get the job done and each pack has 60 wipes so they last a while. I strongly suggest picking these up next time you’re at Walmart.

Alba Botanica Deep Cleansing Astringent

I previously used a cleanser from this brand and I actually really enjoyed it. When I saw this in the skincare section I decided to pick it up. It has really good ingredients and I feel like it tightens my pores. Although, I don’t really think it has made my skin any better so if you have sensitive skin then maybe avoid this toner.

Batiste Dry Shampoo (Floral and Flirty Blush)

Do I even need to talk about how good this is? If you haven’t already tried this dry shampoo then you need to get your hands on it.

Say Yes To Cucumbers Gentle Milk Cleanser

I have only used this product once. It has all organic ingredients and when I used it, it did not irritate my skin. The consistency was nice and it felt nourishing. I will need to continue to test it out so I can properly review this cleanser.

Vanicream Moisturizing Skin Cream

I picked this up in preparation for the colder months. I was looking for a moisturizer that was a little thicker/creamier. I highly recommend this product because it has really simple ingredients and it is dermatologist approved. This is formulated for the face and body and it comes in a large container so you will get your money’s worth for sure.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

This is one of my favorite concealers of all time! I always come back to this product. I got the shade light (this product runs a little dark) and it is great for both highlighting and concealing. I also think this concealer makes a great eye shadow primer. It is so inexpensive so why not give it a try.

Tea Tree Oil

I wanted to purchase this because I have had more skin problems lately. I apply this with a q-tip to affected areas of my skin before I moisturize. It is not a fast acting solution to skin problems, but I can tell that it dries up breakouts and that’s never a bad thing. This is not a necessary purchase, but if you have irritated skin it might help you.

Leave a Reply

