beauty · hair

OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Review + Hair Care

I’m constantly looking for ways to improve my hair. I still use cleansing conditioner, but I like to use normal shampoo and conditioner every once in a while. I feel like when I use cleansing conditioner for long periods of time, I get residue build-up so that’s why I like to switch it up. Most shampoos make my curls and waves dry and brittle even if they claim to be hydrating.

I decided to try this OGX Coconut Curls Shampoo and Conditioner. I really liked how the ingredients were for the most part natural. Also, the packaging is appealing so I was definitely drawn to this product from the beginning. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks and I am pleasantly surprised. My hair is really soft and shiny from using this and my curls are moisturized. It doesn’t make my hair too dry or too oily. The only downside is that I go through the shampoo really fast. If you have similar hair to me and want a more “natural” shampoo/conditioner, then I would for sure check this out next time you’re at Target.

Leave a Reply

