beauty · DIY

Aloe Vera Gel As A Makeup Primer

The most common use for aloe vera gel is to soothe sunburns. Personally, I love to use aloe vera gel as a makeup primer because of the texture and the fact that aloe vera is so good for sensitive/irritated skin. After I apply my moisturizer and before I put on makeup, I take a thin layer of aloe vera gel and spread it all over my face. The gel smooths imperfections, cools irritation, and has a somewhat tacky texture so it allows makeup to stay all day. The product I use is called, “Sun Burnt Advanced After-Sun Gel”.

It is paraben free and is homeopathic. This gel includes more than just aloe; it has Echinacea, Calendula, Cantharis. These extra ingredients promote skin healing, reduce redness, and re-hydrate skin. Using aloe vera gel as a primer is an affordable alternative and it is healthier for your skin.

4 thoughts on “Aloe Vera Gel As A Makeup Primer

Leave a Reply

