beauty

Favorite Bronzers

I’ve only just recently started wearing bronzer, but nonetheless I am obsessed with finding the perfect one. My skin tone is medium so sometimes it is hard to find a bronzer with the right undertones; something that isn’t orange and something that isn’t grey. Listed below are my favorite bronzers and since I’m a broke college student most of these are affordable (bonus!). Side note: I do not contour with these, I just use them to warm up the face. Enjoy!

IMG_0626

Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Bronze

According to the brand’s website: this bronzer is waterproof, wears up to 15 hours, and is matte with golden undertones. All of the claims are true and this is my all time favorite bronzer. The swatch of this bronzer is the one on the very right. It looks a little orange in the picture, but it is more reddish-brown and I find that it is very flattering on my skin tone.

NYC Sun’n’ Bronze Bronzing Powder in Fire Island Tan

NYC New York Color Sun 'n' Bronze Bronzing Powder, Fire Island Tan

I use this bronzer when I want a more sun-kissed look because there is a slight shimmer. I really love the texture and it applies smooth. Sometimes I apply this as a blush. The middle swatch belongs to this product.

e.l.f. Bronzer in Golden

I love this bronzer in the summer because it adds a warm glow to the face. You can use the colors individually or you can swirl them all together. On deeper skin tones this can be used as a highlighter. This is the swatch on the left by the way, it’s a lot fainter than the other ones.

Lorac Tantalizer Highlighter and Matte Bronzer Duo

This is a great neutral-toned bronzer and as a bonus you get a highlighter. I actually like to use this bronzer in the winter time when I am feeling pale. Sometimes with this product you have to be careful which brush you use because it can look patchy. Unfortunately, I do not have this currently so I don’t have a swatch but there are tons on pinterest/youtube.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Favorite Bronzers

Leave a Reply

