beauty

Physician’s Formula Multi-Colored Pressed Powder

Powder Palette® Multi-Colored Face Powder

I recently ran out of my favorite powder (Maybelline Fit Me, Matte and Poreless) and I wanted to see what other good drugstore powders were out there. I wanted a pressed powder because for whatever reason loose-powders always break me out. I usually like this brand so I decided to try this pressed powder. I got the shade translucent and this powder comes in a few other shades (beige, porcelain, etc). Depending on where you pick this up at it will cost anywhere from $11.99-$13.99 so a little pricey for drugstore, but I think it is worth it.

The back of the packaging claims to enhance skin tone and correct imperfections as well as set your makeup so it lasts all day. This product is also hypoallergenic, fragrance free, non-comedogenic, oil-free, and cruelty free. When I first put this on I was really impressed. I put this powder on over my foundation and concealor and it blurred my skin–it made my face look airbrushed. My makeup also lasted all day and never made my skin dry. However, if you have oily skin then this powder will not keep you shine-free all day or if you need extra coverage then you might want to look elsewhere. Overall, I really like this powder and I will continue to use it. If you have sensitive skin like me then I think you will love this powder too.

2 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Multi-Colored Pressed Powder

Leave a Reply

