Lifestyle

e.l.f. Haul and Reviews

e.l.f. is one of my favorite makeup brands. The brand is so affordable and they do not test on animals, which is an added bonus. If you love to experiment with makeup then I urge you to check out e.l.f. I love to go on their website and just browse all of their products. I recently got a paycheck so I went a little crazy on their website.

Bronzer in Golden

11350_83703_900_px_deptImg.jpg._deptImg

This bronzer has a very smooth formula and adds a very natural glow to the face. I like to swirl the colors together to add warmth to my face or use the two lighter colors as a highlight. I highly recommend this product.

Beautifully Bare Defining Mascara in Buff Black

Defining Mascara Buff Black

I am not always the biggest fan of e.l.f. mascaras, but this one surprised me. This will not make your lashes look really dramatic, but it does give natural looking length and volume and it is actually really black. If you want natural looking lashes for summer then this is a good option. If you want something more dramatic then I would go for the L’Oreal Paris Voluminous mascara.

Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer in Pearl

Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer Sheer

For me, priming my eyelids is a really important step because my eyelids are dry and wrinkly and it helps the shadows go on better. This is the best eye shadow primer I have ever used. The pearl color corrects the darkness I have on my lids and the formula makes the shadows look more vibrant and my eye makeup lasts so much longer. I definitely think this is a must-have product especially since it is under $10.

Beautifully Bare Lightweight Concealer Stick 

Beautifully Bare Lightweight Concealer Stick

This concealer has good coverage, but the texture is very dry and harder to blend. The color selection isn’t the best so it is not suited for really fair or really dark skin tones. This concealer would be fine for oily skin types, but if you’re dry I would try a different e.l.f. concealer or use the Maybelline Fit Me.

Blotting Sheets

These are standard blotting sheets.They get rid of shine really well and they are great for summer. The packaging makes it very convenient to carry in your purse.

Baked Eye shadow Trio in Peach Please

These shades are great for everyday and the pigment is nice. However, this product doesn’t really stand out from others and I don’t find myself reaching for it that often.

Smudge Pot in Gotta Glow

Image result for elf smudge pot

The smudge pots are great products in general. I love the “cruisin chic” shade and the “wine not” shade. The Gotta Glow shade is not as golden as I would like, but it is still very pigmented and it works great as a base for other shadows.

Flawless Face Brush

I love to use this brush for powder or bronzing up my face. Overall, I find this brush to be high quality and I think people should check it out.

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Haul and Reviews

Leave a Reply

